Second Preparatory Retreat of the Joint Bureaux of the 2017 UN Environment Assembly and the Committee of Permanent Representatives 9 to 10 June 2017 Hotel Villa Caletas (Pacifico Central) Puntarenas, Costa Rica

List of participants

| CATEGORY | COUNTRY REGIONAL GROUP | NAME DESIGNATION | STATUS MODE | | |
|---------------------|---|--|----------------|--|--|
| UNEA Bureau Members | | | | | |
| President | Costa Rica Latin American and Caribbean Group | H.E. Mr. Edgar Gutierrez Minister of Environment and Energy | Confirmed | | |
| | | H.E. Ms. Marta E. Juarez Ruiz Ambassador of the Republic of Costa Rica on Special Mission to UN Environment (UNEP) | Confirmed | | |
| Vice Presidents | Barbados Latin American and Caribbean Group | H.E. Mr. Dennis Lowe Minister of Environment and Drainage | Confirmed | | |
| | Czech Republic Eastern European Group | H.E. Mr. Vladislav Smrž Deputy Minister, Ministry of the Environment | Confirmed | | |
| | Gabon Africa Group | H.E. Ms. Estelle Ondo Minister of Foreign Affairs | Apologies | | |
| | Iraq Asia Pacific Group | H.E. Dr. Mr. Jassim Humadi Acting Minister of Health and Environment | Apologies | | |
| | Montenegro Eastern European Group | H.E. Mr. Milorad Šćepanović Permanent Representative of Montenegro to UN and other international organizations | Confirmed | | |
| | Philippines Asia Pacific Group | H.E. Ramon J.P. Paje Senior Advisor to the Climate Change Commission | Confirmed | | |
| | United States of America Western European and Others Group | Mr. John Matuszak Senior Advisor, Office of Environmental Quality and Transboudary Issues, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs Department of State | Confirmed | | |
| | | Mr. Joel Hansen Deputy Permanent Representative | Confirmed | | |
| | Nigeria Africa Group | H.E. Mr. Ibrahim Usman Jibril Minister of State for Environment | Confirmed | | |
| | | Mr. Ahmad Salihijo Special Assistant | Confirmed | | |

| Rapporteur | Belgium | H.E. Ms. Roxanne de Bilderling | Confirmed | |
|------------------------|----------------------------------|--|-----------|--|
| | Western European | Ambassador and Permanent Representative | | |
| | and Others Group | | | |
| | CPR Bureau Members for 2016-2017 | | | |
| Chair (Eastern Europe) | Romania | H.E. Ms. Julia Pataki | Confirmed | |
| | | Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Romania | | |
| Vice Chair (Asia- | Pakistan | H.E. Mr. Raza Bashir Tarar | Confirmed | |
| Pacific) | | High Commissioner and Permanent Representative | | |
| | | of Pakistan | | |
| Vice Chair (Africa) | Botswana | H.E. Mr. John Moreti | Confirmed | |
| | | High Commissioner and Permanent Representative | | |
| | | of Botswana | | |
| Rapporteur (Western | Finland | Mr. Toni Sandell | Confirmed | |
| Europe and Others) | | Deputy Permanent Representative of Finland | | |
| Vice Chair (Latin | Brazil | H.E. Mrs. Marcela M. Nicodemos | Confirmed | |
| American and Caribbean | | Ambassador and Permanent Representative of | | |
| States) | | Brazil | | |
| Others | | | | |
| GRULAC | Colombia | H.E. Ms. Elizabeth Ines Taylor Jay | Confirmed | |
| | | Ambassador-Designate and Permanent | | |
| | | Representative, and President Pro-Tempore for | | |
| | | GRULAC | | |
| i . | | | | |