143nd Meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives Friday 28 September 2018 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and 2:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. United Nations Office at Nairobi, Gigiri Conference Room 1

ARRIVALS AND DEPARTURES IN THE COMMITTEE OF PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVES TO UNEP

The Secretariat of the United Nations Environment Programme has the honour to submit herewith, for the information of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to UNEP, the list of the members of the Committee who have recently joined or left the Committee of Permanent Representatives.

ARRIVALS

AUSTRIA

H.E. Dr. Christian Fellner Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Mr. Michael Kassal Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy Permanent Representative

BELGIUM

Mr. Ivan FEYS Deputy Head of Mission

Mrs. Ilse LAUWEN
Deputy Permanent Representative

CANADA

Mr. Marcus Davies Deputy Permanent Representative

CHINA

H.E. Ms. SUN Baohong Ambassador and Permanent Representative

FINLAND

H.E. Mr. Erik Lundberg Ambassador and Permanent Representative

FRANCE

H.E. Ms. Aline Kuster-Menager Ambassador and Permanent Representative

GERMANY

H.E. Ms. Annett Günther Ambassador and Permanent Representative

INDONESIA

Mr. Mohammad Ichsan Deputy Permanent Representative

IRAQ

Mr. Ziyad Tariq Kafi Ali-Midlij Deputy Permanent Representative

ISRAEL

Mr. David Eyal
Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy
Permanent Representative

JORDAN

Mr. Abdullah Obaidat Deputy Permanent Representative

KOREA REPUBLIC

Mr. Changgyu Lee Deputy Permanent Representative

MEXICO

Mr. Lino Leopold Santacruz Moctezuma Alternate Deputy Permanent Representative

MOROCCO

Mr. Slaoui Mohamed Deputy Head of Mission

NORWAY

H.E. Ms. Elin Bergithe Rognlie Ambassador and Permanent Representative

OMAN

Dr. Saif Omran Marrash Al Amri Deputy Head of Mission/Minister Plenipotentiary

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

H.E. Mr. Dmitry Maksimychev Ambassador and Permanent Representative

SWEDEN

Ms. Frida Jangsten Deputy Permanent Representative

SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

H.E. Dr. Sawsan Alani Ambassador and Permanent Representative

DEPARTURES

BELGIUM

Mr. Vincent Willekens Deputy Permanent Representative

BOTSWANA

H.E. Mr. John Moreti High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

CANADA

Mr. Jamie Pennell Deputy Permanent Representative

FINLAND

H.E. Ms. Tarja Fernandez Ambassador and Permanent Representative

FRANCE

H.E. Mr. Antoine Sivan Ambassador and Permanent Representative

GERMANY

H.E Ms. Jutta Gisela FRASCH Ambassador and Permanent Representative

INDONESIA

Mr. Yoshi Iskandar Deputy Permanent Representative

IRAQ

Mr. M. Husham Al-Fityan Deputy Permanent Representative

ISRAEL

Mr. Michael Baruch Baro Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy Permanent Representative

KOREA REPUBLIC

Mr. Park Ryun Min Deputy Permanent Representative

MEXICO

Mr. Eduardo Alcibiades Sanchez Kiesslich Alternate Deputy Permanent Representative

MOROCCO

Mr. Abderrahim Cherrah Deputy Head of Mission

NORWAY

H.E. Mr. Victor Conrad Ronneberg Ambassador and Permanent Representative

OMAN

Mr. Saleh Mohamed Alsuqri Deputy Head of Mission/Minister Plenipotentiary

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

H.E. Mr. Alexander Makarenko Ambassador and Permanent Representative

SUDAN

H.E. Elsadig Abdalla Elias Diab Ambassador and Permanent Representative

SWEDEN

Ms. Ulrica Reuterwall Deputy Permanent Representative

SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

H.E. Mr. Abdulmonem Annan Ambassador Permanent Representative

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Mr. Joel B. Hansen Deputy Permanent Representative