Second Joint Preparatory Retreat of the Bureaux of the UN Environment Assembly and the Committee of Permanent Representatives 9 to 10 June 2017 Hotel Villa Caletas (Pacifico Central) Puntarenas, Costa Rica

List of Participants

CATEGORY	COUNTRY REGIONAL GROUP	NAME DESIGNATION	STATUS MODE		
UNEA Bureau Members					
<u>President</u>	Costa Rica Latin American and Caribbean Group	H.E. Mr. Edgar Gutiérrez Minister of Environment and Energy H.E. Ms. Marta E. Juarez Ruiz	Confirmed Confirmed		
		Ambassador of the Republic of Costa Rica on Special Mission to UN Environment (UNEP)			
<u>Vice Presidents</u>	Barbados Latin American and Caribbean Group	H.E. Mr. Dennis Lowe Minister of Environment and Drainage	Confirmed		
	Czech Republic Eastern European Group	H.E. Mr. Vladislav Smrž Deputy Minister, Ministry of the Environment	Confirmed		
	Gabon Africa Group	H.E. Ms. Estelle Ondo Minister of Foreign Affairs	Not Confirmed		
	Iraq Asia Pacific Group	H.E. Dr. Jassim Abdulzeez Humadi Minister Deputy for Environment Affairs Ministry of Health and Environment	Confirmed		
	Montenegro Eastern European Group	H.E. Mr. Milorad Šćepanović Permanent Representative of Montenegro to UN and other international organizations	Confirmed		
	Philippines Asia Pacific Group	H.E. Ramon J.P. Paje Secretary, Minister of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources	Confirmed		
	United States of America Western European and Others Group	Mr. John Matuszak Senior Advisor, Office of Environmental Quality and Transboudary Issues, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, Department of State	Confirmed		
		Mr. Joel Hansen Deputy Permanent Representative	Confirmed		

	Nigeria Africa Group	H.E. Mr. Ibrahim Usman Jibril Minister of State for Environment	Confirmed	
		Mr. Ahmad Salihijo Special Assistant	Confirmed	
<u>Rapporteur</u>	Belgium Western European and Others Group	H.E. Ms. Roxane de Bildering Ambassador and Permanent Representative	Confirmed	
	CPR Bu	reau Members for 2016 – 2017		
Chair (Eastern Europe)	Romania	H.E. Ms. Julia Pataki Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Romania	Confirmed	
Vice Chair (Asia-Pacific)	Pakistan	H.E. Mr. Raza Bashir Tarar High Commissioner and Permanent Representative of Pakistan	Confirmed	
Vice Chair (Africa)	Botswana	H.E. Mr. John Moreti High Commissioner and Permanent Representative of Botswana	Confirmed	
Rapporteur (Western Europe and Others)	Finland	Mr. Toni Sandell Deputy Permanent Representative of Finland	Apologies	
Vice Chair (Latin American and Caribbean States)	Brazil	H.E. Mrs. Marcela M. Nicodemos Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Brazil	Confirmed	
Others				
GRULAC	Colombia	H.E. Ms. Elizabeth Ines Taylor Jay Ambassador-Designate and Permanent Representative, and President Pro-Tempore for GRULAC	Confirmed	