



Distr.: General 30 September 2019

English only



Conference Room 1

# **United Nations Environment Assembly of the United Nations Environment Programme**

Annual subcommittee meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to the United Nations Environment Programme
Sixth meeting
Nairobi, 7-11 October 2019

Note on the list of delegations from capital to the  $6^{th}$  Annual subcommittee meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives

The Secretariat is pleased to present the attached note on the list of delegations from capital to the  $6^{th}$  Annual Subcommittee Meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives which will be held from 7-11 October 2019.

# 1. Member States

# Australia

# Representatives

Ms. Alison Chartres, Australian Government

Ms. Pann Pann Chung, Australian Government Department of the Environment and Energy

Mr. Aran Hirsch, Department of the Environment and Energy

Mr. Aidan Regan, Australian Government

# Austria

#### Representatives

Mr. Florian Piringer, Austrian Embassy

# **Bangladesh**

## Representatives

Mr. Md Jahangir Kabir Talukder, Bangladesh High Commission

# Belgium

# Representatives

Ms. Annemarie Van Der Avort, Federal Public Services Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation

# **Bhutan**

#### Representatives

Mr. Rinchen Tshering, National Environment Commission

# Burkina Faso

## Representatives

Mr. DesirÉ Ouedraogo, Ministry of Environment

#### Croatia

# Representatives

Ms. Gordana Ruklic, Ministry of Environment and Energy

Ms. Martina Zupan Urek, Ministry of Environment and Energy

## Denmark

# Representatives

Mr. Mads Thelander, Ministry of Environment and Food

Ms. Mona Mejsen Westergaard, Ministry of Environment and Food

## Estonia

# Representatives

Mr. Ado Lohmus, Ministry of Environment

# **Ethiopia**

#### Representatives

Mr. Muluneh Hedeto, Environment, Forest and Climate Change Commission

# **Finland**

#### Representatives

Ms. Maria Forslund, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Ms. Marjaana Kokkonen, Ministry of the Environment of Finland

Ms. Aino Lipsanen, Ministry of the Environment

# France

#### Representatives

M. Remi Cluset, Ministry of Ecological and Inclusive Transition

# Germany

# Representatives

Mr. Tobias Cabani, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety of Germany

# Guyana

# Representatives

Ms. Ronalda Edwards Horatio, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

# Iran, Islamic Republic of

#### Representatives

Ms. Sara Mashhadi Ali Akbar, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

# Kenya

#### Representatives

Ms. Peris Kariuki, Permanent Mission

#### Kuwait

#### Representatives

Mr. Ahmad Albekhait, Embassy of Kuwait

Mr. Saad Ismail, Embassy of Kuwait

Mr. Shaaban Maallim, Embassy of the State of Kuwait

## Malawi

# Representatives

Mr. Michael Makonombera, Ministry of Natural Resources, Energy and Mining

# Montenegro

# Representatives

Mr. Milorad Scepanovic, Mission of Montenegro to the UN in Geneva

# **New Zealand**

#### Representatives

Ms. Jillian Dempster, Permanent Mission

Mr. Nathan Glassey, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

# Norway

#### Representatives

Mr. Jon Heikki Aas, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Maud Solveig Crompton, Ministry of Climate and Environment

Ms. Jenny Johanson, Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment

## Peru

# Representatives

Mr. Carlos Enrique Garcia Castillo, Permanent Mission of Peru

# **Qatar**

# Representatives

Mr. Ibrahim Mahmoud Elroby, Embassy of the State of Qatar, Nairobi

# Senegal

# Representatives

Mr. Serigne Mbacke Fall Gueye, Embassy of Senegal

# Singapore

## Representatives

Ms. Angeline Chui, Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources Mr. Kevin Khng, Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources

# Slovakia

#### Representatives

Mr. Miroslav Beriac, Ministry of Environment of Slovak Republic

## Sudan

#### Representatives

Mr. Noureldin Abdalla, Higher Council for Environment and Natural Resources

Mr. Ali Alamin, National Council for Environment

# Sweden

#### Representatives

Ms. Isabel Broman, Ministry of the Environment

Ms. Gunvor Ericson, Ministry of the Environment

Ms. Elisabeth Folkunger, SIDA

Ms. Frida Jangsten, Embassy of Sweden in Nairobi

Ms. Linnea Sundblad, Ministry of the Environment and Energy

Ms. Sofia Tapper, Ministry of the Environment

# **Switzerland**

## Representatives

Mr. Sebastian Jan Koenig, Federal Office for the Environment

# Syrian Arab Republic

# Representatives

Ms. Sawsan Alani, Office of Permanent Representative of Syrian Arab Republic

# United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

#### Representatives

Mr. Trevor Salmon, Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)

Ms. Anita Siro, British High Commission - Nairobi

# United States of America

#### Representatives

Mr. Gregory Garramone, Permanent Mission

Ms. Vivita Rozenbergs, U.S. Dept. of State, Bureau of Int'l Org Affairs

# Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

#### Representatives

Ms. Keyla Castillo, Ministry of People's Power for Foreign Affairs of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

Mr. Jesus Agustin Manzanilla Puppo, Ministry of People's Power for Foreign Affairs of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

# 2. Intergovernmental Organisations Observers (IGOs) Observer Status to UNGA

**European Union** 

Mr. Javier Arribas Quintana, Senior expert