CHOREOGRAPHY OF GROUP B OF THE LEADERSHIP DIALOGUE

23/02/2021 – Group B of the Leadership Dialogue 11:00 -14:00 EAT.

Timing	Event	
10:30 Speakers	Opening of the interprefy platform – Participants start logging in.	
	Request the participants to log in as early as possible (<i>In order to manage and coordinate access</i>)	
10.45	log in to interprefy platform	
Introductory session of the Leadership Dialogue		
Moderator:		
Ms. Joyce Msuya, Deputy E	executive Director supported by Mr. Jorge Laguna Celis, Secretary of	
Governing Bodies		
11:00 -11:04	Ms. Msuya welcomes member States and stakeholders and announces	
	the kickoff video followed by Ms. Bérangère Abba , State Secretary for	
	Biodiversity of France and member of the UNEA-5 bureau to " Set the "	
	scene"	
11:04-11:07	Kickoff video	
11:07-11:10	H.E Ms. Bérangère Abba , State Secretary for Biodiversity of France	
11:10- 11:12	Ms. Msuya invites Ms Inger Andersen , the Executive Director to	
	provide a kickoff remark	
11:12 - 11:15	Ms. Inger Andersen - Executive Director	
11:15 - 11:17	Ms. Msuya invites Mr. Afroz Shah , an Indian lawyer from Mumbai,	
	best known for orchestrating the world's largest beach cleanup project,	
	as a guest speaker to give his inspirational open remarks	
11:17 - 11: 20	Mr. Afroz Shah – Inspirational remarks	
Interactive session - Messa	ges from Member States and Stakeholders – *a timer will be	
	elp participants stick to the time	
11: 20 -11: 22	Ms. Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants	
11:22 - 11: 37	Italy - Hon. Roberto Cingolani, Minister of the Environment	
	Bahrain - H.E. Dr Mohamed Mubarak Bin Daina, Special Envoy for	
	Climate Affairs and Chief Executive, Supreme Council for	
	Environment	
	Bhutan - H.E Mr. Sonam P. Wangdi, Secretary of the National	
	Environment Commission and Permanent Representative to the UN	
	Environment	
	Zambia - H.E. Hon. Mr. Rafael Nakachinda, Minister for Water	
	Development, Sanitation and Environmental Protection	

	UK - The Rt Hon Lord Zac Goldsmith, Minister for Pacific and the
	Environment at the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office
	(FCDO) and the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
	(Defra)
11:37 - 11: 39	Ms Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
11: 39 -11: 54	Australia - Hon. Sussan Ley, Minister for the Environment
11. 37 11. 31	Azerbaijan- H.E. Mr. Mukhtar Babayev, Minister of Ecology and
	Natural Resources
	UAE - H.E Eng. Fahed Alhammadi, Assistant undersecretary of Green
	development and climate change sector
	Republic of Lithuania - Mr. Danas Augutis, Vice-Minister of
	Environment
	Mr. Rocky Dawuni - UN Goodwill Ambassador for Environment, Africa
	Amca
11: 54 -11: 56	Ms Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
11: 56 -12: 11	Japan - Mr. KONDO Tomohiro, Vice-Minister for Global
	Environmental Affairs
	Jamaica - Hon Pearnel Charles, jr; Ministry of Housing, Urban
	Renewal, Environment & Climate Change
	Estonia - Mr Meelis Münt, Secretary General of the Ministry of
	Environment of Estonia
	Croatia - Mr Mario Šiljeg Ph. D, State Secretary at the Ministry of
	Economy and Sustainable Development
	Iraq - Dr. Jasim Abdulazeez Hammadi Al-Mohammedi, Minister
	Technical Deputy, Ministry of Environment
12: 11 - 12: 13	Ms Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
12:13 -12:28	India - Dr. Virander Paul, High Commissioner and Permanent
	Representative of India to the UNEP & UN-Habitat
	Morocco - His Excellency Mr. Aziz RABBAH, Minister of Energy,
	Mines and Environment
	Greece- H.E. Mr Georgios AMYRAS, Deputy Minister of
	Environment and Energy in charge of Environmental Protection
	State of Palestine - H.E Mr. Jamil Mtoor, Chairman of Environment
	Quality Authority
	Uzbekistan - A.Maksudovs, President's Administration and Chairman
	of the State Committee of Ecology
12:28-12:30	Ms. Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
12:30 -12:45	Senegal - H.E. Mr. Abdou Karim SALL, Minister for the
	Environment and Sustainable Development
	Serbia - Ms. Jelena Tanaskovic, State Secretary in the Ministry of
	Environmental Protection
	Nepal - Hon. Prem Bahadur Ale, Ministry of Forests and Environment
	1 -

	Venezuela - H.E Minister Oswaldo Barbera, Ministry of People's
	Power for Ecosocialism
	Ms Sun Lili, Civil Society Representative, China
12:45 -12:47	Ms. Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
12:47 -13:02	Malawi - Hon, Nancy Tembo, M.P, Minister of Forestry and Natural
12.47 13.02	Resources
	Turkey - Dr Mehmet Emin Birpinar, Deputy Minister of Environment
	and Urbanization
	South Korea - H.E. Ms. Jeoung-ae Han, Minister of Environment
	Jordan - H.E. Dr. Mohammad Khashashneh, Acting Secretary-
	General
	Republic of Malta - H.E. Aaron Farrugia, Minister for the
	Environment, Climate Change and Planning
13:02 -13:04	Ms. Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
13:04 -13:19	Singapore - H.E. Ms Grace Fu, Minister for Sustainability and the
	Environment
	Turkmenistan - Mr. Allanur ALTYYEV, Minister of Agriculture and
	Environmental protection
	Mauritania - Her Excellency Mariem Belkaye, Minister of
	Environment and Sustainable Development
	Belgium - H.E.Ms. Zakia Khattabi, Minister of Climate, Environment,
	Sustainable Development and Green Deal of Belgium
	Grenada - Honorable Minister Simon Stiell, Minister for Climate
	Resilience, the Environment, Forestry, Fisheries, Disaster Management
	and Information
13:19 -13:21	Ms. Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
13:21 -13:36	Switzerland - H.E. Ambassador Franz Perez, Ambassador, Head of
	International Affairs Division, Federal Office for the Environment
	Qatar - H.E. Ambassador Jabor bin Ali Al-Dosari
	Monaco - H.E. Pr. Alain PIQUEMAL, Member of the Council of State
	of the Principality of Monaco, Permanent Representative to UNEP
	Cambodia- H.E. Mr. Eang SOPHALLETH, Secretary of State of
	Ministry of Environment
	Cyprus - H.E Minister Constantinos Kadis, Minister of Agriculture
	rural Development and Environment
13:36 - 13:38	Ms. Msuya introduces the next five dialogue participants
13:38 - 13:53	Finland - H. E. Ms. Krista Mikkonen, Minister of the Environment
	and Climate Change
	Saudi Arabia - Dr. Osama Ibrahim Faqeeha, Deputy Minister for
	Environment, Water and Agriculture
	Luxembourg - Carole Dieschbourg, Minister of Environment Climate
	and Sustainable Development
<u> </u>	•

	European Union- Virginijus Sinkevičius, European Commissioner for
	the Environment
13:53 - 14:00	Closing of the Wrap-up session
	Vote of thanks by the moderator