



Distr.: General 4 January 2021 English only



United Nations Environment Assembly of the United Nations Environment Programme

154th meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to the United Nations Environment Programme
Nairobi, 20 May 2021
Online meeting
14:00 –17:00 (GMT+3)

REVISED ARRIVALS AND DEPARTURES IN THE COMMITTEE OF PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVES TO UNEP

The Secretariat of the United Nations Environment Programme has the honour to submit herewith, for the information of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to UNEP, the list of the members of the Committee who have recently joined or left the Committee of Permanent Representatives to UNEP.

ARRIVALS

BHUTAN

H.E. Mr. Sonam P. Wangdi, Permanent Representative, Secretary, National Environment Commission, Royal Government of Bhutan

COSTA RICA

H.E. Mrs. Giovanna Valverde Stark Ambassador and Permanent Representative

EUROPEAN UNION

Ms. Katrin Hagemann Deputy Head of Delegation & Chargé d'Affaires a.i

LEAGUE OF ARAB STATES

H.E. Dr. Khalid Mohammed Ali AL Kathiri Ambassador and Permanent Representative

NEW ZEALAND

Mr. Nathan Glassey Permanent Representative to UNEP

SPAIN

Ms. Marta Dopazo

Alternate Permanent Representative to UNEP

UGANDA

H.E. Dr. Hassan Wasswa Galiwango High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

YEMEN

Dr. Shawqi Abdulghani Noman Deputy Permanent Representative

DEPARTURES

EUROPEAN UNION

H.E. Mr. Simon MORDUE Ambassador and Permanent Representative

GHANA

H.E. Mrs. Francisca Ashietey-Odunton High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

LEAGUE OF ARAB STATS

H.E. Mr. Abdelmoneim Mohammed Mabrouk Ali Ambassador and Permanent Representative

POLAND

Mrs. Agnieszka Torres the Oliveira, Deputy Permanent Representative

SPAIN

Mr. Elías Guía López

Alternate Permanent Representative

UGANDA

H.E. Phibby Awere Otaala High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

YEMEN

Mrs. Asma Mubarak Amber Deputy Permanent Representative