United Nations



Distr.: General 26 May 2022 English only



United Nations Environment Assembly of the United Nations Environment Programme

158th meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to the United Nations Environment Programme Nairobi, 26 May 2022 Hybrid 10:00 – 13:00, 15:00 – 18:00 (GMT+3)

REVISED ARRIVALS AND DEPARTURES IN THE COMMITTEE OF PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVES TO UNEP

The Secretariat of the United Nations Environment Programme has the honour to submit herewith, for the information of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to UNEP, the list of the members of the Committee who have recently joined or left the Committee of Permanent Representatives to UNEP.

ARRIVALS

ARGENTINA H.E. Mrs. Gabriela Martinic Ambassador and Permanent Representative

AUSTRALIA Mr. Dominique Vigie Deputy Permanent Representative

BANGLADESH H.E. Mr. Tareque Muhammad High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

CANADA H.E. Christopher Thornley High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF CONGO

H.E. Nyakeru Kalunga John Ambassador and Permanent Representative

ECUADOR H.E. Mr. Emilio Izquierdo Ambassador and Permanent Representative

ETHIOPIA Mr. Zemenu Azene Emirie Second Secretary and Deputy Permanent Representative **ICELAND** Mr. Thordur Bjarni Gudjonsson Director of Environmental Affairs Permanent Representative

KAZAKHSTAN H.E. Barlybay Sadykov Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Mr. Talgat Ketebayev First Secretary

MOROCCO H.E. Mr. M. Laassel Abderrazzak Ambassador and Permanent Representative

NAMIBIA H.E. Lebbius Tangeni Tobias High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

PHILIPPINES H.E. Marie Charlotte G. Tang Ambassador and Permanent Representative

PORTUGAL H.E. Ana Filomena Rocha Ambassador and Permanent Representative

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

H.E. Mr. Yeo Sung-Jun Ambassador and Permanent Representative

SPAIN Mr. Jaime Fernandez-Rua Mateo Deputy Permanent Representative

DEPARTURES

AUSTRALIA Mr. Aidan Regan Deputy Permanent Representative

CANADA H.E. Ms. Lisa Stadelbauer High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

ESTONIA Mr. Ado Lohmus Permanent Representative

ETHIOPIA Mr. Zerubabel Getachew Second Secretary and Deputy Permanent Representative

MALAYSIA H.E. Mr. Loh Seck Tiong High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

SPAIN Mr. Carlos Moreno Deputy Permanent Representative NAMIBIA H.E Mrs. Theresia Samaria High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

PHILIPPINES H.E. Alex G. Chua Ambassador and Permanent Representative

PORTUGAL H.E. Luisa Fragoso Ambassador and Permanent Representative

REPUBLIC OF KOREA H.E. Mr. Choi Yeongham Ambassador and Permanent Representative

SOUTH AFRICA Ms. Amanda Mkhwanazi Deputy Permanent Representative