Pattern for the rotation of the Bureau of the United Nations Environment Assembly

Year	23 June 2014- 23 May 2016 UNEA-1	23 May 2016- 06 Dec 2017 ¹ UNEA-2 and UNEA-3	06 Dec 2017- 15 March 2019 UNEA-4	15 March 2019- 02 March 2022 UNEA-5.1 and UNEA-5.2	02 March 2022-01 March 2024 UNEA-6	01 March 2024- 12 December 2025 UNEA-7	UNEA-8	UNEA-9
	APG	GRULAC	EEG	WEOG	AFRICA	APG	GRULAC	EEG
	Mongolia	Costa Rica	Estonia	Norway	Morocco	Oman		
Presidents	1 ' '	AFRICA (2) Nigeria Gabon	AFRICA (2) Gabon South Africa	AFRICA (1) Burkina Faso	AFRICA (1) Senegal	AFRICA (2) Ethiopia Zambia	APG (2)	AFRICA (2)
	APG (1) Iraq	APG (2) Iraq Philippines	APG (1) Iran	APG (2) Indonesia Bahrain	APG (2) Iran Pakistan	APG (1) Iran	GRULAC	APG
	EEG (2) Romania Georgia	EEG (2) Czechia Montenegro	EEG (1) Czechia	EEG (2) Estonia Serbia	EEG (1) Slovakia	EEG (2) Georgia Hungary	AFRICA (2)	EEG (2)
	GRULAC (1)	GRULAC (1) Barbados	GRULAC (2) Brazil Antigua and Barbuda	GRULAC (2) Costa Rica Suriname	GRULAC (2) Brazil Colombia	GRULAC (1) Peru	WEOG	GRULAC (2)
	` '	WEOG (1) USA	WEOG (2) Finland Switzerland	` '	WEOG (2) Portugal UK	WEOG (2) Belgium Sweden	EEG (2)	WEOG (2)
		WEOG Belgium	APG Pakistan	AFRICA South Africa	EEG Ukraine	GRULAC Saint Kitts and Nevis	WEOG	APG

AFRICA African States
APG Asia-Pacific States
EEG Eastern European States

GRULAC Latin American and Caribbean States

¹ The UN Environment Assembly, in its resolution 2/1 entitled "Amendments to the rules of procedure", adopted the following amendments to its rules of procedure:

^{1 (}a) "Rule 18 as amended reads as follows: "During the final meeting of a regular session, the United Nations Environment Assembly shall elect a president, eight vice-presidents and a rapporteur from among its members. These officers shall constitute the Bureau of the United Nations Environment Assembly. The Bureau shall assist the president in the general conduct of business of the United Nations Environment Assembly. The chairpersons of such sessional committees or working parties as may be established under rule 61 below shall be invited to participate in meetings of the Bureau.""; 1 (b) "Rule 20 as amended reads as follows: "The president, the vice-presidents and the rapporteur shall hold office until their successors are elected. They shall commence their terms of office at the closure of the session at which they are elected and remain in office until the closure of the next regular session. Subject to the provisions of rule 18, they shall be eligible for re-election. None of them may hold office after the expiration of the term of office of the member of which the officer concerned is a representative.""; and

^{2.} decided that the amendment shall take effect at the beginning of its third session. Therefore, the Bureau elected for the second session of the United Nations Environment Assembly shall remain in office until the closure of its third session.