## Composition of the Mediterranean Commission on Sustainable Development for 2022-2023 – Non-Contracting Party Members

Non-Contracting Party membership of the Mediterranean Commission on Sustainable Development (MCSD), as approved by the 19<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the MCSD (Teleconference, 7-9 June 2021) for submission to COP 22's consideration and decision.

New members are indicated in bold below:

- <u>The Local Authorities Group:</u> the *Agence des Villes et Territoires méditerranéens durables* (AVITEM –  $2^{nd}$  mandate), the Forum of Adriatic and Ionian cities (FAIC –  $2^{nd}$  mandate), and the **Mediterranean Cities Network (Med Cities**)

- <u>The Socio-Economic Stakeholders Group:</u> the Association of the Mediterranean Chambers of Commerce and Industry (ASCAME –  $2^{nd}$  mandate), and the Economic and Social Council of Greece (ESCG –  $2^{nd}$  mandate), and the *Fondation Mohammed VI pour la protection de l'environnement* 

- <u>The Non-Governmental Organizations Group:</u> ECO UNION ( $2^{nd}$  mandate), the Egyptian Sustainable Development Forum (ESDF –  $2^{nd}$  mandate), and the Network of Marine Protected Areas managers in the Mediterranean (MedPAN –  $2^{nd}$  mandate)

- <u>The Scientific Community Group:</u> the Mediterranean Experts on Climate and environmental Change (MedECC), the *Centre International de Droit Comparé de l'Environnement* (CIDCE), and Dr. Fatima Driouech (Vice-Chair of the International Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) Working Group I, University Polytechnic Mohammed VI, Morocco)

- <u>The Intergovernmental Organizations Group</u>: the Arab Forum for the Environment and Development (AFED  $-2^{nd}$  mandate), the Global Water Partnership - Mediterranean (GWP-Med  $-2^{nd}$  mandate), and the **Centre for Mediterranean Cooperation of the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN-Med)** 

- <u>Parliamentarians:</u> the Circle of Mediterranean Parliamentarians on Sustainable Development (COMPSUD), the Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean (PAM), and the **Parliamentary Assembly of the Organization for Security and Co-Operation in Europe (PA OSCE)**.