Composition of the Mediterranean Commission on Sustainable Development for 2020-2021 Non-Contracting Party Members

Non-Contracting Party membership of the Mediterranean Commission on Sustainable Development, as welcome by the eighteen meeting of the Mediterranean Commission on Sustainable Development (Budva, Montenegro, 11-13 June 2019). New members are indicated in bold:

- The Local Authorities Group: the Agence des Villes et Territoires méditerranéens durables (AVITEM), the Forum of Adriatic and Ionian cities (FAIC), and United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG);
- <u>The Socio-economic Stakeholders Group:</u> ANIMA Investment Network, the **Association** of the Mediterranean Chambers of Commerce and Industry (ASCAME), and the Economic and Social Council of Greece (ESCG);
- The Non-Governmental Organizations Group: ECO UNION, the Egyptian Sustainable Development Forum (ESDF), and the Network of Marine Protected Areas managers in the Mediterranean (MedPAN);
- <u>The Scientific Community Group:</u> the Forum Euroméditerranéen des Instituts de Sciences Economiques (FEMISE), the Mediterranean Sustainable Development Solutions Network (Med-SDSN), and the Mediterranean Programme for International Environmental Law and Negotiation (MEPIELAN);
- The Intergovernmental Organizations Group: the Arab Forum for the Environment and Development (AFED), the Global Water Partnership Mediterranean (GWP-Med), and the Union for the Mediterranean Secretariat (UfMS); and,
- <u>Parliamentarians:</u> the Circle of Mediterranean Parliamentarians on Sustainable Development (COMPSUD), the Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean (PAM), and the Parliamentary Assembly of the Union for the Mediterranean (PA-UfM).