United Nations



UNEP/CPR/161/3

Distr.: General 8 March 2023

English only



United Nations Environment Assembly of the United Nations Environment Programme

161st meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to
the United Nations Environment Programmeto
the United Nations Environment ProgrammeNairobi, 9 March 2023Conference Room 210:00 - 13:00 and 15:00 - 18:00 (GMT+3) Hybrid
meeting

Status of Arrivals and Departures in the Committee of Permanent <u>Representatives</u>

The Secretariat of the United Nations Environment Programme has the honour to submit herewith, for the information of the Committee of Permanent Representatives, the list of the members of the Committee who have recently joined or left the Committee of Permanent Representatives.

ARRIVALS

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA H.E. Ms. Nermina Kapetanovic Ambassador and Permanent Representative (Based in Geneva)

BOTSWANA Ms. Sophie Mautle Deputy Permanent Representative

BURKINA FASO H.E. Mrs. Wedraogo/Soulama Myriam Aman Ambassador and Permanent Representative

CYPRUS H.E Mr. Savvas Vladimirou High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

ECUADOR

H.E. Mr. Cristian Espinosa Canizares Ambassador and Permanent Representative (Based in Geneva)

GUINEA H.E. El Hadj Nounke Kaba

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

INDIA Mr. Rohit Vadhwana Deputy High Commissioner and Deputy Permanent Representative

JORDAN Mr. Nader Radi Abd-Alkarem Al-Tarawneh Deputy Head of Mission and Permanent Representative

MALAYSIA H.E. Mr. Ruzaimi bin Mohamad High Commissioner and Permanent Representative MONACO H.E. Ms. Frédérique Vidal Permanent Representative SRI LANKA Mr. Anzul Jhan Minister and Deputy Permanent Representative

SUDAN H. E. Kamal Gubara Head of Mission & Permanent Representative to the UNON

Mr. Abdelrahman Mahmoud Abdelrahman Deputy Head of Mission & Deputy Permanent Representative to the UNON

DEPARTURES

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA H.E. Mrs. Lucija Ljubic Ambassador and Permanent Representative

BOTSWANA Mr. Osenotse Arnold Seeketso Deputy Permanent representative

BURKINA FASO H.E. Mrs. Madina Ganou Diaby Kassamba Ambassador and Permanent Representative

ECUADOR H.E. Mr. Emilio Izquierdo Ambassador and Permanent Representative

GUINEA H.E. Mr. Gaoussou Toure Ambassador and Permanent Representative

INDIA Mr. Ashish Sinha Deputy High Commissioner and Deputy Permanent Representative

JORDAN Mr. Abdullah Obaidat Deputy Head of Mission and Permanent Representative