

Distr.: General 15 June 2023 English only



United Nations Environment Assembly of the United Nations Environment Programme

162nd meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to the United Nations Environment Programme
Nairobi, 16 June 2023
Conference Room 2
10:00 – 13:00 and 15:00 - 18:00 (GMT+3)
Hybrid meeting

Revised Status of Arrivals and Departures in the Committee of Permanent Representatives

The Secretariat of the United Nations Environment Programme has the honour to submit herewith, for the information of the Committee of Permanent Representatives, the list of the members of the Committee who have recently joined or left the Committee of Permanent Representatives.

ARRIVALS

ALGERIA

H.E. Mr. Mahi Boumediene

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

ARGENTINA

Joaquín Elías Salzberg

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

AZERBAIJAN

H.E. Mr. Sultan Aami Oglu Hajiyev

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

BOTSWANA

H.E. Mr. Andrew Onalenna Sesinyi

High Commissioner and Permanent

Representative

BRAZIL

Ms. Adriana Telles Ribeiro

Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy Permanent

Representative

BURUNDI

H.E. Ms. Evelyne Habonimana

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

CYPRUS

H.E. Mr. Savvas Vladimirou

High Commissioner and Permanent

Representative

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

H.E. Mr. Jose Blanco

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

(Based in New York)

GREECE

H.E. Mr. Antonios Sgouropoulos

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

GUYANA

H.E. Ms. Bevon McDonald

Charge d'Affaires and Permanent Representative

JAPAN

Ms. Kimura

Deputy Permanent Representative

PARAGUAY

H.E. Mr. Marcelo Scappini

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

(Based in Geneva)

POLAND

H.E. Mr. Miroslaw Gojdz

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

H.E. Ms. Jennifer Harwood

Permanent Representative

DEPARTURES

ALGERIA

H.E. Mrs. Selma Malika Haddadi

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

ARGENTINA

Sebastian Lucas Nicolino

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP and

UN-HABITAT

BOTSWANA

H.E. Mr. Duke Lephoko

High Commissioner and Permanent

Representative

BRAZIL

Ms. Tatiana Gomes Bustamante

Deputy Permanent representative

GREECE

H.E. Mr. Dimitrios Zavoritis

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Mr. Sotirios Demestihas

Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy Permanent

Representative

JAPAN

Mr. Nagaosa Daisuke

Deputy Permanent representative

POLAND

H.E. Mr. Jacek Bazanski

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

RWANDA

H.E Dr. Richard MASOZERA

High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

THAILAND

H.E. Miss Sasirit Tangulrat

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Mr. Bill Lehmberg

Permanent Representative