Kingdom of Morocco



1 5 FEV. 2024

Ministry of Energy Transition and Sustainable Development

The Minister

Excellency,

Reference is made to my letter dated 27th December 2023, in which I shared a "final draft" of the ministerial declaration of the sixth session of the United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA-6), as well as my letter dated 4th April 2023, through which I informed Member States of a roadmap for an open, transparent and inclusive consultation on the draft ministerial declaration.

I would like to thank His Excellency Mr. Abderrazzak Laassel, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Morocco in Nairobi, for conducting bilateral consultations on the final draft to foster consensus and move the process forward. I am grateful for the guidance and direction provided by delegations in the course of these consultations.

Further to these bilateral consultations, I am pleased to circulate the **revised final draft** ministerial declaration of the sixth session of the United Nations Environment Assembly, which I hope can enjoy broad support. I have endeavoured to incorporate your views and perspectives into a balanced draft guided by our shared commitment to a concise and action-oriented ministerial declaration that steers clear of divisive and contentious issues.

As per past practice, the Presidency will convene informal consultations on **Thursday**, **22**nd **February**, **from 18:00 to 21:00 (GMT+3)** in the margins of the sixth meeting of the Open-ended Committee of Permanent Representatives to finalize the text of the draft ministerial declaration, through paragraph-by-paragraph reading, for adoption during UNEA-6.

I count on your continued positive engagement and trust as we strive together to bring our consultations to a successful conclusion.

Please accept, Excellency, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Dr. Leila BenaliPresident of the United Nations
Environment Assembly

Dr. Leila BENAL

Minister of Energy Transition and Sustainable Development

To:
Ministers responsible for the Environment
Members of the Committee of Permanent Representatives