## **Decisions adopted by the United Nations Environment Assembly on 1 March 2024**

## 6/8. Election of the Bureau of the seventh session of the United Nations Environment Assembly

At its 7th plenary meeting, on 1 March 2024, the Environment Assembly, in accordance with rule 18 of its rules of procedure, elected Abdullah Bin Al Amri (Oman) as President of the Environment Assembly; Fitsum Assefa Adela (Ethiopia), Ali Gholampour (Islamic Republic of Iran), Zakia Khattabi (Belgium), Colins Nzovu (Zambia), Johanna Lissinger Peitz (Sweden), Anikó Raisz (Hungary), Nino Tandilashvili (Georgia) and Juan Carlos Castro Vargas (Peru) as Vice-Presidents; and Joyelle Clarke (Saint Kitts and Nevis) as Rapporteur; all for a term beginning at the closure of the sixth session and expiring at the closure of the seventh session.