

Distr.: General 2<sup>nd</sup> September 2024 English only



# **United Nations Environment Assembly of the United Nations Environment Programme**

167<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to the United Nations Environment Programme
Nairobi, 12<sup>th</sup> September 2024
Conference Room 2
10:00 – 13:00 and 15:00 - 18:00 (GMT+3)
Hybrid meeting

### Status of Arrivals and Departures in the Committee of Permanent Representatives

The Secretariat of the United Nations Environment Programme has the honour to submit herewith, for the information of the Committee of Permanent Representatives, the list of the members of the Committee who have recently joined or left the Committee of Permanent Representatives.

#### **ARRIVALS**

**CANADA** 

Mr. Jonathan Tan

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

**CUBA** 

H.E. Mr. Sidenio Acosta Aday

Head of Mission and Charge d'Affairs

Permanent Representative to UNEP

DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO

Mr. TSHIBANGU TSHISHIKU DAVID

Chargé d'Affairs a.i.

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

**ESTONIA** 

H.E. Mr. Daniel Schaer

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

**GUYANA** 

H.E Dr Leslie Ramsammy

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

**IRAO** 

H.E. Dr. Akram Jameel Slaiman

Head of Mission and Permanent Representative to

UNEP

**IRELAND** 

H.E. Ms. Caitriona Ingoldsby

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

UNEP

Ms. Evelyn Maris

Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy Permanent

Representative to UNEP

KENYA

H.E. Ms. Gertrude Angote

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

UNON and UNEP

**LITHUANIA** 

Ms. Eimantė LASTOVKAITĖ

Head of the EU and International Relations

Division

Permanent Representative to UNEP

MALI

H.E. Mr. Madou Diallo

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

**MOZAMBIQUE** 

H.E. Mr. Jeronimo Rosa Joao Chivavi

High Commissioner and Permanent

Representative to UNEP

**NETHERLANDS** 

H.E. Mr. Henk Jan Bakker

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

Mr. Joost van den Broek

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Mr. Sunghyun Jang

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

SAUDI ARABIA

Mr. Khaled Saeed A. AlZahrani Counsellor Deputy Head of Mission, Deputy Permanent

Representative to UNEP/UN-Habitat

Mr. Shakir Hassan A. AlSharif

Second Secretary and Focal Point to UNEP and

**UN-Habitat** 

**SWITZERLAND** 

H.E. Mr. Mirko Giulietti

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

THAIL AND

Ms. Sasilada Kusump

Counsellor and Deputy Permanent Representative

to UNEP

**TUNISIA** 

H.E. Anouar Ben Youssef

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

**UNITED KINGDOM** 

H.E. Mr. Edward Barnett

Deputy High Commissioner and Permanent

Representative to UNEP

Ms. Caroline Payne

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

UZBEKISTAN (New Accreditation)

Mr. Jakhongir Talipov

Head of International Cooperation and Ranking

Department Permanent Representative

# **DEPARTURES**

**CANADA** 

Mr. Robert Bunbury

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

**CUBA** 

H.E. Juan Manuel Rodriguez Vazquez

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

COSTA RICA

H.E. Mrs. Giovanna Valverde Stark

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO

H.E. Mr. John Nyakeru Kalunga

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

**IRAO** 

H.E. Mrs Salma Qadoori Jabir

Head of Mission and Permanent Representative to

**UNEP** 

**IRELAND** 

Ms. Jill Clement

Deputy Head of Mission Charge d'Affairs

Permanent Representative to UNEP

**MALAYSIA** 

Ms. Fatin Zafirah Haris

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

MALI

H.E. Mr. Fafre Camara

Ambassador and permanent representative to

UNEP

**MOZAMBIQUE** 

H.E. Mr. Daniel Antonio

**High Commissioner and Permanent** 

Representative to UNEP

**NETHERLANDS** 

Mrs. Gudi Alkemade

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Mr. Kwanghyun Shim

Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

SAUDI ARABIA

Mr. Nasser Mohammed AlFaridi

Deputy Head of Mission Deputy Permanent

Representative to UNEP/UN-Habitat/UNON

Mr. Mohammad Jamil AlMatrafi Alternate / Deputy Permanent Rep. to UNEP, UN-Habitat and UNON

#### **SOUTH SUDAN**

H.E. Chol M. U. Ajongo Ambassador and Permanent Representative to UNEP

#### **SWITZERLAND**

H.E. Mr. Valentin Zellweger Ambassador and Permanent Representative to UNEP

#### **THAILAND**

Mr. Theerawee Gurradetphop Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

#### **UKRAINE**

Mr. Illia Karandas Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

## UNITED KINGDOM

H.E. Ms. Josephine Gauld Deputy High Commissioner and Permanent Representative to UNEP

Mr. Asif Choudhury Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP

#### **ZAMBIA**

H.E. Ms. Kapampa Joyce Kasosa High Commissioner and Permanent Representative to UNEP