

Governance Affairs Office



Nairobi, 17 May 2020

Candidates Nominated for the Elections of Major groups Facilitating Committee Pursuant to the call that was sent out to Indigenous Peoples and their Communities

Major group accredited organizations to nominate candidates for elections for position of Majorgroup Facilitating Committee

Se r. N o	Name and Organisation of nominated Candidate	Name and Organisation of the nominator	Short Bio of the Nominated Candidate (as submitted by the nominators)
1.	Mrs. Naw Ei Ei Min, Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP) Juventud Unida en Accion eiei.aippec@gmail.co m	Gam A. Shimray, Secretary General Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact gam@aippnet.o rg	Mrs. Naw Ei Ei Min is an Indigenous Woman from Myanmar, working in the capacity of a Director at Promotion of Indigenous and Nature Together (POINT) based in Yangon, Myanmar since September 2013. POINT is an organization led by Indigenous Peoples working with and for Indigenous Peoples in Myanmar. She is also an Executive Council Member of Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP). AIPP is a regional organization of the Indigenous Peoples from Asia based in Chiang Mai, Thailand. She is academically a student of international development studies and environmental policy. She has been proactively engaging in the national, sub- regional, regional, and international advocacy forums relating to the environment representing to the Indigenous Peoples and particularly to Indigenous Women. She has received the U.S. Embassy's Women of Change Award on 16 March 2017.
2.	KANYINKE SENA PAUL	HANDAINE MOHAMED PRESIDENT	Kanynike Paul has been the director of the IPACC secretariat and a specialist in indigenous peoples' issues for over twenty







IPACC (Indegenous	Indigenous	years and a former member of the
Peoples Cordination of	Peoples of	Permanent Forum for Indigenous Issues.
Commitee)	Africa Co-	
	ordinating	
ipacc.director@gmail.c	Committee	
om		
	amazighagadir	
	@gmail.com	