Nominations for the next Bureau of the Committee of Permanent Representatives

I have the pleasure to announce that the Secretariat has received the following nominations to the next Bureau of the Committee of Permanent Representatives for the term of 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2023 from the Chairs of the Regional Groups.

Chair	H.E. Ambassador Luísa Fragoso	Ambassador and Permanent Representative of
		Portugal
Vice Chair	H.E. Mrs. Selma Malika Haddadi	Vice Chair, Ambassador and Permanent
		Representative of Algeria
	H.E. Mr. Erasmo R. Martínez M.	Vice Chair, Ambassador and Permanent
		Representative of Mexico
	Mr. Ado Lohmus	Vice Chair, Permanent Representative of Estonia
Rapporteur	H.E. Ms. Saqlain Syedah	High Commissioner and Permanent Representative
		of Pakistan (for the term of July 2021 – February
		2022)

Kindly note that H.E. Ms. Saqlain Syedah will conclude her term as Rapporteur by 28th of February 2022 and the group has nominated the representative of Saudi Arabia to take over the rest of term. The Committee is thus expected to elect a rapporteur accordingly in adherence to the Rules of Procedure.

The Bureau is expected to be elected by acclamation at the extraordinary meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives scheduled for 23 June 2021.