Orientation Session for New Members of the Committee of Permanent Representatives Tuesday 7 September 2021, 14:00 – 17:00 (Nairobi Time) Online Meeting

TIME	PROGRAME	CONTRIBUTOR/FACILITATOR
14:00 - 14:10	Welcoming remarks	 H.E. Luisa Fragoso, Chair of the Committee of Permanent Representatives Jorge Laguna Celis, Director, Governance Affairs Office
14:10 - 14:20 14:20 - 14:30	UNEP's Governing Bodies: UNEA and the CPR Civil Society engagement	Jorge Laguna Celis, Director, Governance Affairs Office Alexander Juras, Head of the Civil Society Unit,
	- Presentations followed by questions and answers	Governance Affairs Office
14:30 - 15:00	UNEA Rules of procedure - Presentation followed by questions and answers	Stadler Trengove Principal Legal Officer, UNEP Law Division
15:00 - 15:40	Briefing from the UN Office at Nairobi (UNON): Conference Services and Management - Presentation followed by questions and answers	 Shivona Tavares, Director, Division of Conference Services, UNON Francisco Vasquez, Chief, Planning and Coordination Section, Conference Service Section, UNON
15:40 - 15:50	Break	
15:50 - 16:00	UNEP's Mid-Term Strategy and Programme of Work and Budget - Presentation	Tim Kasten, Director, Policy and Programme Division
16:00 - 16:55	UNEP's Divisions	Jian Liu, Director, Science Division
	- Short introductions by Division Directors	Tim Kasten, Director, Programme and Policy Division Sonja Leighton-Kone, Director, Corporate Services Division
	Questions and answers	Susan Gardner, Director, Ecosystems Division Sheila Aggarwal-Khan, Director, Economy Division Daniel Cooney, Director, Communications Division Arnold Kreilhuber, Acting Director, Law Division
16:55 – 17:00	Closing remarks	H.E. Luisa Fragoso, Chair of the Committee of Permanent Representatives

Draft