Expert Consultation Workshop o	n Strengthening coordination a	and collaboration between	hindiversity and chemicals	and waste clusters
Expert Consultation Workshop o	n Strengtnening coordination a	and collaboration between	i biodiversity and chemicals	and waste clusters

		23, 24, and	d 27 September 2021			
						Partici
No.	Name	Title	Organization	Cluster	Country	pation
	Mar I I amandia da	Sub-director of Waste and	of Nature and Sustainable	Chemicals/waste	Camero	
1	Mr. Hamadjoda	Chemicals management	Development	cluster	on	OI :
	Mr. Stanislaus Lebaga Killa Gwankobe	National Report Project Assistant	Ministry of Environment, Protection of Nature and Sustainable	Biodiversity, chemicals/waste	Camero on	
						g sessio
	Mrs. Ziekine Angele Wadou	Cub Director of Diadinarcity and	Ministry of Environment, Protection of Nature and Sustainable		Camero on	ns
2		Sub Director of Biodiversity and Biosecurity	Development	Biodiversity cluster		
	Dr. Lucy Wambui	Assistant Director, Department of	Ministry of Environment and	blodiversity cluster	Kenya	
	Nganga	Multilateral Environmental	Forestry		rterryu	
3		Agreements	,	Biodiversity cluster		
	Mr. Cyrus Mageria	Director Department of Multileteral	Ministry of Environment and		Kenya	
		Department of Multilateral Environmental Agreements	Forestry	Chemicals/waste		
4		Environmental Agreements		cluster		
	Ms. Nopasika Malta	Senior Policy Advisor			South	
_	Owathekana		Department of Environmental	S. 1	Africa	
5			Affairs and Tourism	Biodiversity cluster		
	Ms. Brenda Maphanga		Department of Forestry,Fisheries	Chemicals/waste	South	
6		Assistant Policy Analyst	and the Environment	cluster	Africa	
	Ms. Anne Lillian	Senior District Support Officer	National Environment Management	Chemicals/waste	Uganda	
7	Nakafeero		Authority	cluster		
	Dr. Akankwasah	Ag. Commissioner Wildlife	Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and		Uganda	
	Barirega	Conservation	Antiquities	D: 1: :. 1 .		
8			Faraign Environmental Cooperation	Biodiversity cluster		01
	Ms. Zhang Caili		Foreign Environmental Cooperation Center, Ministry of Ecology and	Chemicals/waste		Sharin
		Deputy Section Chief	Environment	cluster	China	g sessio
	Ms. Jing Zhao	Separty Section Since				ns
		Senior Engineer	Solid Waste and Chemicals Management Center, MEE	Chemicals/waste cluster	China	
	Dr. Yueging Zhang	Selloi Liigilieei	_		Cillia	ł
g		Assitant Professor	Sciences, Ministry of Environment	Chemicals/waste cluster	China	
9	Dr. Zhenhua Zhang	ASSITANT PTOTESSOI	and Ecology	ciustei	Cillia	
	Dr. Zrieninua Zriang		Nanjing Institute of Environmental			
			Science, Ministry of Ecology and			
10		Associate Research Fellow	Environment	Biodiversity cluster		
	Muhammad Samar	Conservator Wildlife	Ministry of Climate Change,		Pakista	Sharin
	Hussain Khan		Government	Di - di i l	n	g sessio
	Ms. Zona Zaidi			Biodiversity cluster	Pakista	ns
		Deputy Conservator Wildlife	Ministry of Climate Change,			""
11		Management	Islamabad	Biodiversity cluster		
	Ms. Kateřina Šebková	Director of the Stockholm	Research Centre for Toxic		Czech	
		Convention Regional Centre	Compounds in the Environment (RECETOX) and Stockholm		Republi	
			Convention Regional Centre	Chemicals/waste	С	Sharin
	Mr. Lukoo Dokoza	International Cooperation		cluster		g
	Mr. Lukas Pokorny	Coordinator			Republi	sessio
12			RECETOX, Masaryk University	Chemicals/waste	С	ns
13	Ms. Teona Karchava	Senior Specialist of the	Ministry of Environment and Natural	Biodiversity cluster	Georgia	l
13	Mr. Alexander	Biodiversity Division Deputy Director General	Resources Protection Scientific Research Institute for	biodiversity cluster	Russia	
	Romanov	Deputy Director General	Atmospheric Air Protection (SRI	Chemicals/waste	กนจรใช้	
14			Atmosphere)	cluster		
14	Ms. Carolina Rotolo		/	olusici	Argenti	\vdash
	inis. Garonna notolo				na	
	1		Ministry of Foreign Affairs,	Chemicals/waste		1
15	i	Graduate, International Affairs	Directorate of Environmental Affairs	cluster		
	Mrs. María Solano			Chemicals/waste	Costa	
16	Trejos	Chemical project officer	Ministry of environment and energy	cluster	Rica	
	Mr. Adams Toussaint	CBD National Focal Point	Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries,		Saint.	1
			Physical Planning, Natural		Lucia	
17			Resources and Co-operatives	Biodiversity cluster		<u> </u>

	Ms. Judith Torres	Officer of International	National Environmental Directorate,		Urugua	
		Environmental Affairs	Office of International		у	
			Environmental Affairs	Chemicals/waste		
18				cluster		
	Ms. Narelle	Assistant Director	Department of the Environment,		Australi	
19	Montgomery		Water, Heritage and the Arts	Biodiversity cluster	а	
				Biodiversity,	Canada	
20	Mr. Greg Filyk	Senior Policy Advisor	Environment and Climate Change	chemicals/waste		
	Mrs. Marina Von Weissenberg	Senior Ministerial Adviser, Chief Ne	Ministry of the Environment	Biodiversity cluster	Finland	
22	Ms. Tuulia Toikka	Ministerial Adviser	Ministry of the Environment	Chemicals/waste cluster	Finland	
	Ms. Ellie Bates	International Strategy and Engagement Team Leader	Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs	Chemicals/waste cluster	UK	Sharin g
23	Mr. Joseph Moss	Senior Policy Advisor- International Chemicals	Department of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs	Chemicals/waste cluster	UK	sessio ns

	Project Steering Committee Participants					
No	Name	Title	Organization	MEA	Country	
	Ms. Mona Mejsen	Senior Adviser on International		Chemicals/waste	Denmar	
1	Westergaard	Environmental Issues	Ministry of the Environment	cluster	k	
		Senior Advisor on International		Chemicals/waste	Denmar	
2	Ms. Lone Schou	Issues	Ministry of the Environment	cluster	k	
	Ms. Marjaana					
3	Kokkonen	Ministerial Adviser	Ministry of Environment	Biodiversity cluster	Finland	
4	Ms. Laura Niskanen	Ministerial Adviser	Ministry of the Environment	cluster	Finland	
5	Ms. Sofia Tingstorp	Senior Adviser	Ministry of Environment	cluster	Sweden	

]			
No	Name	Title	Organization	1
1	Ms Haruko Okusu	Chief of Section, Programme Management	CITES Secretariat	
2	Ms. Nalini Sharma	Head of SAICM Secretariat	SAICM Secretariat	
3	Ms. Delfina Cuglievan	Associate Programme Management Officer	SAICM Secretariat	
4	Mr. Gallo Orsi	Head of the Coordinating Unit	CMS Secretariat	
5	Ms. Maria Cristina Cardenas-Fischer	Senior Policy and Strategy Advisor	BRS Secretariat	
6	Ms. Marylene Beau	Programme Officer	BRS Secretariat	
7	Ms.Claudia ten Have	Senior Policy Coodination Officer	Secretariat of the Minamata Convention on Mercury	
8	Ms. Nina Arden	EMG Secretariat	EMG Secretariat	
9	Caridad Canales	Agricultural Biodiversity and Inland Waters Biodiversity Programme Management Officer,	CBD Secretariat	
10	Laetitia Sieffert	Biodiversity and Health	CBD Secretariat	
11	Neil Pratt	Senior Programme Management Officer	CBD Secretariat	To attend opening
12	Chantal Robichaud	Associate Programme Management Officer	CBD Secretariat	and closing sessions
12	Dr. Mechtild Rossler	Director UNESCO World Heritage Centre	UNESCO/WHC Secretariat	To attend opening session
14	Ms. Susanna Kari	Project Officer	UNESCO/WHC Secretariat	

UNEP-WCMC Participants			
No	No Name Title		
	Mr. Neville Ash	Director	
	2 Mr. Jerry Harrison	Principal Technical Specialist, Conventions and Policy Support	
	Daniela Guarás	Senior Technical Specialist	

	UNEP Participants (to be updated)				
		Lav	v Division		
No		Name	Title		
			Chief, Environmental Governance		
	1	Ms. Tita Korvenoja	and Conventions Branch		
	2	Ms. Diane Klaimi	Programme Management Officer		
	3	Ms. Haddy Guisse	Programme Management Officer		
	4	Ms. Hyun Sung	Programme Management Officer		
			Programme Management		
	5	Ms. Njoki Kibe	Assistant		
			Programme Management		
	6	Ms. Joyce Jelagat	Assistant (UNV)		
	Economy Division				
	7	Mr. Pierre Quiblier	Programme Management Officer		
		Sandra Averous-			
	8	Monnery	Programme Management Officer		
		Malgorzata Alicja	Associate Programme		
	8	Stylo	Management Officer		