GEO-7 MESAG Membership List

Names	Affiliation	Nationality	Region(s) of Representation
Dr Alban Thomas	INRAE - French national research institute for	France	Western European Group
	agriculture, food and environment		
Mr Alberto Capra	Secretariat of Environmental Policy in Natural Resources (SPARN), Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development of the Nation, Republic of Argentina	Argentina	Latin American and Caribbean Group
Dr Amal Mouferrih	Ministry of Energy Transition and Sustainable	Morocco	African Group
Dr Asha Singh	Development Environmental Governance Consulting	Guyana	Latin American and Caribbean Group
Dr Belay Simane	Addis Ababa University	Ethiopia	African Group
Dr Dolors Armenteras Pascual	Universidad Nacional de Colombia	Colombia	Latin American and Caribbean Group
Dr Eric Davidson	University of Maryland	United States	Western European Group
Dr Ervin Balázs	Centre for Agricultural Research of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences	Hungary	Eastern European Group
Dr Gian Carlo Delgado-Ramos	Institute of Geography, National Autonomous University of Mexico	Mexico	Latin American and Caribbean Group
Dr Inna Stecenko	Transport and Telecommunication Institute	Latvia	Eastern European Group
Mr James Ford	Priestley International Centre for Climate	United Kingdom	Western European Group
Dr Janez Potocnik	UNEP International Resource Panel	Slovenia	Eastern European Group
Prof Joyeeta Gupta	University of Amsterdam	Netherlands	Western European Group
Dr Lorenzo Ciccarese	Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA)	Italy	Western European Group
Dr Majid Shafie Pour Motlagh	University of Tehran	Iran	Asia and the Pacific Group
Dr Maria del Mar Viana Rodriguez	Spanish Ministry for the Environment	Spain	Western European Group
Dr Mónica Moraes	Bolivian National Academy of Science and Universidad Mayor de San Andrés	Bolivia	Latin American and Caribbean Group
Ms Nagwa El Karawy	Ministry of Environment	Egypt	African Group
Dr Nataliia Ryzhenko	Ministry of Environmental Protection and Natural Resources of Ukraine	Ukraine	Eastern European Group
Dr Nicholas King	Wilderness Foundation Africa	South Africa	African Group
Dr Nijavalli Ravindranath	Center for Sustainable Technologies	India	Asia and the Pacific Group
Dr Ousséni Arouna	National University of Sciences, Technologies, Engineering and Mathematics	Benin	African Group
Dr Razieh Ghayoumi	Biodiversity and Biosafety Group, Research Center for Environment and Sustainable Development, Department of Environment	Iran	Asia and the Pacific Group
Dr Richard Filcak	European Environmental Agency (EEA)	Slovakia	Eastern European Group
Ms Rosemarie Casimiro	Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology	Philippines	Asia and the Pacific Group
Dr Sandra Correa	Mississippi State University, USA	Colombia	Latin American and Caribbean Group
Dr Shau Hwai Aileen Tan	Professor Dato' Dr	Malaysia	Asia and the Pacific Group
Ms Tambe Honourine Enow	Africa Climate and Environment Foundation (ACEF)	Cameroon	African Group
Ms Tatiana Kuznetsova	Federal Service for the Supervision of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation	Russia	Eastern European Group
Dr Yonglong Lu	Xiamen University	China	Asia and the Pacific Group